The long week

I did not falter. That’s what I would like to say. I didn’t write much, I didn’t write at all in all honesty, I just wrote first few words couple minutes ago. Another writing prompt on reddit. I finished ‘The Gunslinger’, it was a pleasant read, although there were mo5094ments when I did not understand a word. Language so sublime and foreign that sometimes even the dictionary was of little help. But I finished reading my first book in foreign language. I can tick that off and add it to my progress sectopm. I started reading the next book in the series, not what I expected so far.

 

 

 

Summary since the last post:

Reddit prompt : You sold your soul to the Devil, but he’s fallen behind on his payments. It’s time for a repossession. – 533 words

Reading : finished ‘The Gunslinger’ by Stephen King 111 pages, started reading ‘The Drawing of the Three’ 53 pages

Transcribed another 922 words of the book.

2 thoughts on “The long week

  1. James, first, thanks for following my blog. Second, I am very impressed with your English skills. I teach English and Latin (at a very basic level), and in my opinion, you are doing a great job. I’ve read all your posts and a couple of your writing prompts; your pieces interested me. But the fact that you are writing in a non-native language floors me. I’m not going to whine about writing (much) anymore. Keep up the good work.

    Like

Leave a Reply

