The time constraint

I can’t find time to write, when I do, my writing it is painfully slow. Pretty ironic considering ‘time’ is a vital point of the story. Lately I was doing mostly editing. It is an excruciating process when you think every sentence you have written sounds like bollocks, then you read the ‘edited’ part again on the next day and it’s even more bollocks. Even this post is starting to sound like a load of bollocks so I’ll just skip to my stats.

Progress

I’ve added 605 words. It’s hard to count how many exactly I’ve written, but I know how much more was added.

I’ve finished “The Methamorphosis” by Franz Kafka, time will tell what I think about this book.

I’ve read “Of Mice and Men” by John Steinbeck, this was a fantastic story.

I’m still reading “The Waste Lands” by Stephen King, I feel like the story is starting to pick up, finally.

314 pages read in total. I compared my reading speed to when I read in my native language, there is a quite a difference. So maybe it’s not that bad.

59 450 points on vocabulary, although I have to consider using different lists. Some of the words are getting ridiculously obscure, like ‘boondoggle’ which might be some kind of a hint from the universe to stop this boondoggle at once.

5281 words of audio transcribing boondoggle.

Leave a Reply

